logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login


Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
James  
#1 Posted : Saturday, May 31, 2014 10:51:16 PM(UTC)
James

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/16/2012(UTC)
Posts: 7
United States
Location: IL

So I'm not sure if this is supposed to happen but when I called GetDeparturesByStop with ​pt = 60 - http://developer.cumtd.c...;stop_id=PLAZA&pt=60 I got the following response -   {"time":"2014-05-31T23:36:04-05:00","new_changeset":true,"status":{"code":500,"msg":"Internal server error"},"rqst":{"params":{}}} When I set pt = 30 I got the normal response with all the departures. It also worked for pt values less than 34. Thanks, James
Ryan  
#2 Posted : Monday, June 2, 2014 7:45:00 AM(UTC)
Ryan

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Registered
Joined: 6/1/2011(UTC)
Posts: 88
United States
Location: Urbana

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Hi James, Sorry I didn't get to your question yesterday. I just tried your query and it worked fine. Are you still seeing this issue? Is it something that only happens at a certain time of day? Ryan
James  
#3 Posted : Monday, June 2, 2014 8:13:05 AM(UTC)
James

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/16/2012(UTC)
Posts: 7
United States
Location: IL

I will try it again tonight, but I think it is related to the time of day. When I was working on my app it was around midnight when there only a few departures left for the stop. So I think the error occurs when you request a pt time that extends past the departure time of the last departure for a stop. I also noticed the problem on all the other MTD apps at least on iPhone.  Thanks, James
Ryan  
#4 Posted : Monday, June 2, 2014 9:29:09 AM(UTC)
Ryan

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Registered
Joined: 6/1/2011(UTC)
Posts: 88
United States
Location: Urbana

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Thanks for the info. I will try to test it during that timespan and get back to you soon...
James  
#5 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 11:31:49 PM(UTC)
James

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/16/2012(UTC)
Posts: 7
United States
Location: IL

It's happening again. I think it only occurs on weekends or just Saturdays since I haven't noticed it any other day. This is my request - http://developer.cumtd.com/api/v2.2/json/GetDeparturesByStop?key=apiKey&stop_id=PLAZA&pt=60 and the error response - { "new_changeset" = 1; rqst = { params = { }; }; status = { code = 500; msg = "Internal server error"; }; time = "2014-06-15T00:12:02-05:00"; } Your website was showing that the last departure was in 7 minutes so I changed the pt value to 7 and didn't get an error but it also didn't include the departure. I got the error again when I tried any pt value above 7- {"time":"2014-06-15T00:14:56-05:00","new_changeset":true,"status":{"code":200,"msg":"ok"},"rqst":{"method":"GetDeparturesByStop","params":{"pt":7,"stop_id":"PLAZA"}},"departures":[]} James
Ryan  
#6 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 7:05:27 AM(UTC)
Ryan

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Registered
Joined: 6/1/2011(UTC)
Posts: 88
United States
Location: Urbana

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Hi James, Thanks for the really specific info. I'll make it a priority to debug this this coming Saturday night. Ryan
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.